Your Cart is Empty


Crystaline Chakra Sunglasses by Rainbow OPTX

See Color & Feel Good

RainbowOPTX sunglasses lift your spirits in an instant with mood-enhancing colors. Just slip them on and go! All lenses protect against UVA & UVB light, and naturally deflect any bad vibes that may come your way. #NoGreyDays


Crystaline Chakra Sunglasses by Rainbow OPTX

Lens Width: 60mm
Lens Height: 50mm
Bridge Width: 15mm
Arm Length: 130mm

All our color lenses provide full UV400 protection against UVA and UVB rays.

Every item comes in its own microfiber bag with custom artwork for the color, and every order includes one beautifully designed informational postcard.

The Chakra Basics

So what are chakras?

Each Chakra is perceived as a spinning, vibrating wheel of light. Each one is a different colour. Put together, they create our aura.

Whether you're a total spiritual guru or you feel like you don't have a single "woo-woo" cell in your body, you’ve more than likely at least heard about chakras. But, are you clear on the basics of chakra colors and meanings? Just in case, here’s a little recap: Chakras are energy centers in the body that link our energetic and physical bodies with universal life-force energy. 

Each chakra vibrates at a particular frequency that impacts specific biological processes and organ systems in our bod. The circulation of energy in each of our chakras influences our physical as well as our mental well-being. In other words, if one of your seven chakras is off, you may feel effects of that in other areas of your life, as well.

There are seven total chakras that run from the base of the spine to the crown of the head, and each has a specific meaning and is associated with a specific color. The colors, you’ll notice, follow the same pattern as a rainbow. Below, you'll read a break down on the different chakra colors and their meanings, so you can understand and amplify your whole energetic rainbow.


Learn about the 7 chakra colors and meanings below.


Red Root Chakra

1. Root chakra

Color: Red

Location: Base of your spine near your tailbone

Meaning: This chakra represents your security and your power base. It helps to determine your ability to feel calm, safe, grounded, and secure. It’s also where you’re able to pull in energy and money and manifest your desires.

So whenever you need an extra dose of grounding in your life, we recommend focusing your attention on the root chakra and visualizing red light in that area as you take a few deep breaths and say the affirmation “I am safe.”


 Orange Sacral Chakra

2. Sacral chakra

Color: Orange

Location: Two inches below your belly button

Meaning: This chakra controls your emotions, your creativity, sensitivity, sexuality, emotional well-being, and self-expression. The sacral chakra needs to often be cleared of stuck energy from traumas and pent-up emotions to help unlock and heighten your creativity and ability to express yourself.

Given that it exudes a feeling of warmth and excitement, it makes perfect sense that the sacral chakra is connected to the color orange. We suggest envisioning orange light in that area of your body while meditating on the affirmation “I am creative.”


Yellow Solar Plexus Chakra 

3. Solar plexus chakra

Color: Yellow

Location: Between naval and sternum

Meaning: The solar plexus chakra is all about personal power, self-esteem, and confidence. The color yellow represents the ability to tap into the most powerful light within you. Focusing on the color yellow in the upper part of your abdomen can help you to feel strong, confident, motivated, and powerful. Repeat "I am Confident" as you take a few breaths. 


Green Heart Chakra 

4. Heart chakra

Color: Green

Location: Center of chest

Meaning: AlthoughSome are often surprised to find that the color of the heart chakra is actually green as opposed to pink or red. This chakra represents the ability to give and receive love, compassion, expansion, empathy, service to others, kindness, health, and healing. We experience loss, regret, pain, low self-love, and low self-worth when this chakra is imbalanced. So how do you strengthen your heart chakra? We recommend focusing on your heart and imagining an emerald green light around it. Repeat the mantra "I am love".


Blue Throat Chakra 

5. Throat chakra

Color: Blue

Location: Base of the throat to the center of the eyes

Meaning: This chakra is all about self-expression and clear communication. People often hold back from speaking their truth for fear that they may face judgment or rejection. And it doesn’t just have to be your verbal communication. Writing is also related to the throat chakra as well. If your throat chakra is feeling a little stagnant, or maybe you just want a little confidence boost, you can visualize a blue light surrounding your throat area.


Indigo Third Eye Chakra 

6. Third-eye chakra

Color: Indigo/Violet/Purple

Location: Center of forehead between eyebrows

Meaning: Purple is a very regal, mystical and magical color that represents wisdom. The third eye is about connecting you to your intuition, inner vision, and higher consciousness. Having a clear and open third-eye chakra can help you to see the world in a colorful new way.


Violet/Magenta Crown Chakra 

7. Crown chakra

Color: Violet/Purple/Magenta

Location: Two inches above the top of the head

Meaning: Unlike the other chakras, the crown chakra isn’t actually on your body. It’s located just above your head and radiates infinitely upward and outward, connecting you to your soul, higher self, purpose and the universe. It’s all about purity, enlightenment, and higher states of consciousness.

            Customer Reviews

            No reviews yet

            Customer Reviews

            No reviews yet